Please note: International shipping is still very badly affected by problems and delays that are beyond our control.
There may therefore be waits of up to 10-12 weeks for some overseas orders to arrive.

You are here:

The Thirteenth Floor - Volume 02

Released 15th Oct 2020

Volume 2 in the series.

Alan Grant & John Wagner
Jose Ortiz

Privatisation has never been so deadly - the homicidal computer Max returns in the second collection of The Thirteenth Floor, featuring never-before-reprinted classic horror comics!

 Max is being packed off to the private sector in the second volume of The Thirteenth Floor - one of the most iconic comics of the 1980s!
Perhaps the most fondly remembered of all the strips to originate in the short-lived British horror weekly Scream!, The Thirteenth Floor was created by John Wagner and Alan Grant, with spookily atmospheric art from José Ortiz.

Max is an artificial intelligence created to be superintendent of council tower block Maxwell Tower. Max was determined to make sure that all of his tenants were safe and happy - even if it meant sending humans he didn’t like to his thirteenth floor - a nightmarish virtual world where their worst dreams became a fitting punishment, whether it was zombies, giant cockroaches, medieval executioners, or sharks!
But, after being exposed as a homicidal killer, Max the computer has been shut down and removed from Maxwell Tower - but the unscrupulous council has sold the computer to fancy Oxford Street department store, Pringles.

 Now, Max has a new hunting ground and a whole host of potential ‘victims’, including shop-lifters, obnoxious customers and even secret agents!

 This new collection features the stories from Eagle from 20th April 1985 to 22nd January 1986, with additional tales from the Scream! 1982 Holiday Special and the Eagle Holiday Special from 1986, most of which are being reprinted for the first time and have been remastered by Rebellion’s experienced reprographics team to provide maximum scares in time for Halloween!


Products in this series include: